Athletics Mission

The Subiaco Academy Department of Athletics strives to offer a preeminent experience for students.  Our athletic program plays an integral role in student development. Athletic participation offers unique learning experiences that provide each student with the opportunity to develop his whole self. Our goal is to inspire students to build healthy habits, which extend into the next phase of their scholastic and life’s journeys.  We encourage the pursuit of excellence through sportsmanship and teamwork, without forfeiting the responsibility of ethical action, compassion, inclusivity, and respect for others.

Upcoming Athletic Events

Ozark Catholic Jr. High HOME

November 6 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Heber Springs Jr. High Basketball AWAY

November 10 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lavaca Jr. High Basketball AWAY

November 12 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Lavaca Varsity Basketball AWAY

November 12 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Southside Varsity Basketball AWAY

November 13 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Pea Ridge Jr. High Basketball HOME

November 16 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Pea Ridge Varsity Basketball

November 16 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Harrison Varsity Basketball HOME

November 18 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Contact Information

Name Title Email
Mike Berry Director of Athletics, Head Football Coach mberry@subi.org
Adam Winter Head Baseball Coach awinter@subi.org
Tim Tencleve Head Basketball Coach ttencleve@subi.org
Joseph Patrinostro Head Cross Country Coach jpatrinostro@subi.org
Dr. David Wright Head Soccer Coach dwright@subi.org
Fr. Cassian Elkins Head Tennis Coach frcassian@subi.org
Joseph Patrinostro Head Track Coach jpatrinostro@subi.org
Andrew Cannon Head Wrestling Coach acannon@subi.org

📢 If you received the Fall 2021 edition of The Abbey Message then you would have seen a huge announcement by the Academy on page 11. We are proud to announce that we have added wrestling to our athletics family! You can read the full article here or by clicking on this link it will take you to the complete publication. https://d2y1pz2y630308.cloudfront.net/6838/documents/2021/9/TAM%20Fall%202021.pdf 💪 We will be posting a copy of their full schedule soon. #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans ...

🏈 GAME DAY for the junior high team only! These games will not be Livestream. #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans ...

🏃‍♂️RACE DAY! #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans ...

🏈Varsity #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans ...

🏈Junior High ...

🏃‍♂️RACE DAY! #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans ...

🏈 GAME DAY! #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans ...

🏀 2021-2022 Subiaco Academy Basketball Schedule #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans ...