Athletics Mission

The Subiaco Academy Department of Athletics strives to offer a preeminent experience for students.  Our athletic program plays an integral role in student development. Athletic participation offers unique learning experiences that provide each student with the opportunity to develop his whole self. Our goal is to inspire students to build healthy habits, which extend into the next phase of their scholastic and life’s journeys.  We encourage the pursuit of excellence through sportsmanship and teamwork, without forfeiting the responsibility of ethical action, compassion, inclusivity, and respect for others.

Upcoming Athletic Events

Dardanelle Jr. High Basketball AWAY

January 18 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Dardanelle Varsity Basketball AWAY

January 18 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Pottsville Jr. High Basketball AWAY

January 21 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Pottsville Varsity Basketball AWAY

January 21 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Perryville Dual

January 24

Scranton Jr. High Basketball AWAY

January 24 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Contact Information

Name Title Email
Mike Berry Director of Athletics, Head Football Coach mberry@subi.org
Adam Winter Head Baseball Coach awinter@subi.org
Tim Tencleve Head Basketball Coach ttencleve@subi.org
Andrew Cannon Head Wrestling Coach acannon@subi.org
Dr. David Wright Head Soccer Coach dwright@subi.org
Fr. Cassian Elkins Head Tennis Coach frcassian@subi.org

🚨🚨🚨Both meets have been canceled due to inclement weather.🚨🚨🚨💪 Both Junior High and Senior High Trojans will be competing today! #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans #stp ...

Mercera 23
Ivan 14
King 10
Luidens 4
Donaldson 2
...

🏀 GAME DAY! At this time the games will not be Livestream. If that changes we will post the link on Facebook. #subiacoacdemy #onwardtrojans #stp ...

🏀Junior High Final ...

🏀 GAME DAY! If you are unable to make it to the games they will be live stream on Subiaco Academy's YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSubiacoAcademy/featured
😷 Masks must be worn at all times while attending any indoor event at Subiaco Academy unless eating or drinking. Thank you for your cooperation. #subiacoacademy #onwardtrojans #stp
...