Skip to the content

Administration and Staff

An education at Subiaco Academy highlights the Hallmarks of a Benedictine Education: 

  • Prayer: a life marked by spiritual reading and liturgy
  • Stability: a commitment to the daily life of the Academy
  • Conversatio: an ongoing conversion to God and formation in virtue 
  • Obedience: a commitment to listening and consequent actions
  • Discipline: as a way toward learning and personal freedom
  • Humility: an acceptance of the demand for realism and accountability
  • Stewardship: a respect for God’s creation and moderation in the use of resources
  • Hospitality: a call to see Christ in each person and be open to each other
  • Community: a call for service to the common good and respect for the individual
Subiaco staff

The Faculty and Staff of Subiaco Academy are a thriving and successful community of persons, fully committed to a common mission. We see ourselves as pilgrims on a journey for the wisdom that leads to God. It is the responsibility of the Faculty and Staff at Subiaco Academy to bring the students along on the pilgrimage—to cultivate the growth of men who are in search of not only intellect, but wisdom.   

We have listed below our faculty and staff in alphabetical order. If you would like to see a fuller bio of a particular person, just click on the name.

Mike Berry

Assistant Headmaster/Athletic Director/Coach

mberry@subi.org

Pat Franz

Director of Camp Subiaco

pfranz@subi.org

Marion Dunagan

Director of Marketing & Enrollment Management

Melvin Breedlove

Senior Dean/Activities Coordinator

mbreedlove@subi.org

Michelle Chuang

Teacher/World Languages Dept. Chair/Admission Assistant

mchuang@subi.org

Andrea Cooper

College Guidance Counselor

acooper@subi.org

Adam Creek

Residential Dean/Coach

acreek@subi.org

Fr. Cassian Elkins, O.S.B.

Teacher/Coach/Religious Studies Dept. Chair

frcassian@subi.org

Tina Forst

Admission Assistant/Business Office

tforst@subi.org

Dc. Roy Goetz

Chaplain/Teacher/Deacon/Fine Arts Dept. Chair

rgoetz@subi.org

Don Goetz

Teacher/Coach/Bus Driver

dgoetz@subi.org

Dianne Hart

Mathematics Instructor

dhart@subi.org

Br. Raban Heyer O.S.B.

Teacher/Coach/English Dept. Chair

brraban@subi.org

Jeff Ingle

Teacher, Math Dept. Chair

jingle@subi.org

Karla Kennedy

Controller of Subiaco Abbey and Academy

kkennedy@subi.org

Charles Kremers

Director of Food Services at Subiaco Abbey & Academy

ckremers@subi.org

Robert Pugh

Guidance Counselor/Coach

rpugh@subi.org

Patrick Richey

Director of Campus Ministry & Mission

prichey@subi.org

Bob Shelton

Technology Director/Technology Dept Chair

bshelton@subi.org

Heath Spillers

Teacher/Science Dept. Chair

hspillers@subi.org

Kenneth Stovall

Teacher/Social Studies Dept. Chair

kstovall@subi.org

Tim Tencleve

Coach/Development Department
ttencleve@subi.org

Adam Winter

Position: Teacher/Coach